Velorooms - Cycling Forum

Professional Cycling => Women's Road Cycling => Topic started by: just some guy on January 27, 2019, 14:40

Post by: just some guy on January 27, 2019, 14:40
Tougher race for the elite women

Just like in 2018, all participants (men and women) will be presented in 't Kuipke during the team presentation. Afterwards, both races will take off at the same location. The start of the elite women's race is scheduled 10 minutes after the elite men's race.

Christina Siggaard won last year's Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, which finished in Meerbeke. In 2019, the women's race will be tougher, with 10 hills and 5 cobbled sections. That's 2 hills and 2 cobbled sections more than in 2018. The women will also finish in Meerbeke.



:web (

previous winner
2017   BRAND Lucinda *nl   
2016   DEIGNAN-ARMITSTEAD Elisabeth *gb   
2015   VAN DER BREGGEN Anna *nl   
2014   PIETERS Amy *nl   
2013   CROMWELL Tiffany *au   
2012   GUNNEWIJK Loes *nl   
2011   JOHANSSON Emma *se   
2010   JOHANSSON Emma *se   
2009   DE GOEDE Suzanne *nl