Mellow Velo

  • Road Captain
  • Country: wales
  • Posts: 2143
  • Liked: 2090
  • Awards: 2015 CQ Vuelta Game winnerVelogames Classics Champion 20142013 CQ Ranking Giro Game
Re: Vuelta al Pais Vasco 2017
« on: April 03, 2017, 21:31 »
the rules are fairly clear though, stating a "mechanical incident in the last three kilometers"

and for Alaphilippe this was not the case:

the bike change may have happened inside the final 3k, but to be fair, that's not what the rules say. Of course, it may have been handled differently in the past though - and had he been in the peloton instead of ahead, no one would have noticed that it happened too early I guess

 That's the same logic as was applied to the woman golfer leading the major, this weekend.
Trial by tv, a 4 shot penalty, loses in a play off and most of the golf world up in arms as a result..
There must have been hundreds of punctures outside 3kms, that were ridden on until inside.

 He was probably still ahead at the 3kms to go mark, so technically he was riding alone.
So, it could have been that.

 Whichever. A total lack of common sense.
  • ReplyReply
  • "Science is a tool for cheaters". An anonymous French PE teacher.


    Back to top