collapse

Poll

How good did you think de Ronde was this year

AG

• Monument Winner
  • Liked: 3340
  • Awards: Winner, 2013 National Championships prediction gameFan of the Year 2013
Rate de Ronde
« on: April 03, 2017, 02:41 »
How good was it?   
  • ReplyReply

• AG

• Monument Winner
    • Awards: Winner, 2013 National Championships prediction gameFan of the Year 2013
    Re: Rate de Ronde
    « Reply #1 on: April 03, 2017, 02:42 »
    Obviously I am voting 10 ...  :D
  • ReplyReply

• stereojet

• 2nd Year Pro
    • Liked: 292
    • I'm still learning the ropes
    « Reply #2 on: April 03, 2017, 08:40 »
    I thought it was really enjoyable until the banner. After that it was a procession. Van Baarle deserves credit and Terpstra's 'sprint' was as amusing as ever.
  • ReplyReply

• cj2002

• Classics Winner
    • Liked: 3220
    • Honorary President
    • Awards: Best avatar 2012
    « Reply #3 on: April 03, 2017, 10:03 »
    Well, Flanders always gets a 7 just for being Flanders.

Then add 3 points for Phil being ballsy enough to try a 55km solo break.

Then add 1 for Sagan, GVA and Naesen trying (eventually) to bridge back.

Then take 2 away for QuickStep putting a rider in ever other group on the road, just sitting on. Like Terpstra, who did no work and then pipped van Baarle to a podium that he deserved more.

So I make that a 9...  :cool
  • ReplyReply
  • He shook his head sadly and told me that endemic drug use had compelled him to give up a promising career. "Even one small local race, prize was a salami, and I see doping!" - Tim Moore: Gironimo (Riding the Very Terrible 1914 Tour of Italy)

DJW

• Road Captain
    • Liked: 820
    • Awards: Reigning Vuelta Prediction ChampRio Olympic Games Prediction Champ
    « Reply #4 on: April 03, 2017, 10:32 »
    Gilbert's ride is obviously worthy of a ten, but other than that we saw a lot of what we've seen the past few weeks.