• Monument Winner
  • Country: gb
  • Posts: 7408
  • Liked: 6803
  • Awards: National Championships Predictions Game Winner 2017National Championships Predictions Game Winner 2016KeithJamesMC award 2016Avatar of the year 2015Velogames Spring Classics 2015National Championships Predictions Game Winner 2014
Re: [2.1] Tour de Taiwan
« on: March 02, 2018, 15:08 »
Three and a half of the stages are copies of what they raced last year. What happened then (last year's stage number in brackets)?

Stage 1(1): An unsurprising bunch sprint won by Avila.

Stage 2(3): Although finishing on a short fast downhill, this was classified as a MTF, so when Mirsamad caused a crash in one of the last corners, time gaps were given. In reality it should have been group finish of ~25 guys. Summerhill won (before he went all John Rambo), but note Brenton Jones in third to get a gauge of how tough the stage actually is.

Stage 3(-): not raced in 2017

Stage 4(4): Should be the main GC day. Avila won again from a much reduced group, but there were plenty of riders within a minute.

Stage 5(5): Same finish as last year's stage with a different start. Jones winning the bunch sprint ahead of Avila.
  • ReplyReply


    Back to top