• World Champion
  • Country: gb
  • Posts: 12345
  • Liked: 9530
  • Awards: 2018 Zero Pointers CQ Game winnerNational Championships Predictions Game Winner 2017National Championships Predictions Game Winner 2016KeithJamesMC award 2016Avatar of the year 2015Velogames Spring Classics 2015National Championships Predictions Game Winner 2014
Re: The Start-Up Nation of Cycling
« Reply #510 on: March 02, 2020, 11:33 »
The official website of Topcompetitie only gives a full history back to the 2015 edition, so here are the names from the past five years that would have been under consideration.


Overall - Twan Castelijns (retired after two years with Jumbo)
Club - Wouter Been, Jelmer Asjes and Martijn de Jong


Overall - Coen Vermeltfoort (had two years with Roompot)
Club - Folkert Oostra, Sebastiaan Pot and Ronan van Zandbeek


Overall - Robbert de Greef (Havik was second)
Club - Martin Kelderman, Nils Sinschek and Sjors Dekker


Overall - Rick Ottema (Peter Schulting just missed out)
Club - Hartthijs de Vries, Arno KleinJan and Chiel Breukelman


Overall - Dylan Bouwmans (Bas van der Kooij in second)
Club - Robin Lowik, Jasper De Plus and Nick Brabander

Not many interesting names in there and I only recognise a few of the club riders.

Anyway the first race of this year, Ster van Zwolle, was at the weekend and was won by David Dekker for SEG. They aren't actually listed in the twenty teams that are entered into the competition, but were riding as a wildcard. Not sure if that makes them ineligible for the overall or not.
  • ReplyReply


    Recent Posts

    Re: Sibiu Cycling Tour 2022 by Leadbelly
    [June 28, 2022, 19:05]

    Re: Roadbooks by alex592
    [June 28, 2022, 18:43]

    Re: Roadbooks by Wieno
    [June 28, 2022, 06:22]

    Re: Roadbooks by search
    [June 27, 2022, 15:27]

    Re: Roadbooks by Wieno
    [June 27, 2022, 15:03]

    Re: Tour de France 2022 - General Discussion by Wieno
    [June 27, 2022, 15:02]

    Back to top