Who will win PR ?

Greg van Avermaet
1 (3.6%)
Peter Sagan
2 (7.1%)
Phillipe Gilbert
5 (17.9%)
Nikki Terpstra
1 (3.6%)
Zdenek Stybar
11 (39.3%)
Sep van Marcke
0 (0%)
Jasper Stuyven
0 (0%)
John Degenkolb
1 (3.6%)
Alexander Kristoff
1 (3.6%)
Luke Rowe
0 (0%)
Wout van Aert
1 (3.6%)
Oliver Naeson
1 (3.6%)
Arnead Demare
1 (3.6%)
3 (10.7%)

Total Members Voted: 28

Voting closed: April 08, 2018, 11:54


  • Classics Winner
  • Country: no
  • Posts: 2580
  • Liked: 4014
Re: 2018 Paris Roubaix
« on: April 07, 2018, 13:33 »
Edvald Boasson Hagen remains more hellbent on one day winning the Paris-Roubaix than most people realize. There have been quite a few critical remarks about him gaining weight and sacrificing climbing performance, critics suggest he would get better results if he had focused on more hilly races. (Preferably with his 2011 body). When confronted with this type of statements in a tv portrait interview he just said no: "the most important race for me is the Paris-Roubaix. That's the one I would really like to win, because it is the most difficult one to win."

It looks like he has recovered from his operation early this year and his form curve is still rising, so I am pretty sure he's motivated. If he has extended his endurance with some 800 m since 2016, he should be in the finale  :D

Aleksander Kristoff has a top 10 but always says he doesn't like the Paris-Roubaix cobbles, preferring the explosive hills of de Ronde to the flat French variety. He has been struggling with the cold on a couple of occasions this year and I think #uae policy of keeping him in the race even if not in shape has backfired. He doesnt look as strong as he should be this time of year. OR he's tricking everyone, talking down his own chances to fly more under the radar. The only monument he hasn't won that he can win, is this one. However, I don't think it'll be this year.
  • ReplyReply


    Back to top