Who will win PR ?

Greg van Avermaet
1 (3.6%)
Peter Sagan
2 (7.1%)
Phillipe Gilbert
5 (17.9%)
Nikki Terpstra
1 (3.6%)
Zdenek Stybar
11 (39.3%)
Sep van Marcke
0 (0%)
Jasper Stuyven
0 (0%)
John Degenkolb
1 (3.6%)
Alexander Kristoff
1 (3.6%)
Luke Rowe
0 (0%)
Wout van Aert
1 (3.6%)
Oliver Naeson
1 (3.6%)
Arnead Demare
1 (3.6%)
3 (10.7%)

Total Members Voted: 28

Voting closed: April 08, 2018, 11:54

just some guy

  • Fourth Generation humanoid bot
  • Hall of Fame'r
  • Country: 00
  • Posts: 37766
  • Liked: 11460
  • Awards: 2020 Tour de France CQ Game winner2017 Spring Classics CQ game winnerBest Avatar of 2016JSG News Filter Award 2014Poster of 2014Thread of the Year 2013Most Helpful Member 2013Art of Brevity 2012Most helpful member 2012Best member of staff 2012
Re: 2018 Paris Roubaix
« Reply #30 on: April 08, 2018, 13:43 »
I tried to improve the map of the cobbled sectors , just because  :)

The secteurs are color coded according to difficulty (star rating) + added a few key names for reference.

Pay attention to the Saint-Python and Querenaing areas, before the Arenberg. These are two areas of many intermediate difficulty cobbled sections with little space in between them. To the riders they will feel more like two long cobbled sections with short rest points. If you rate the cobbles on difficulty*length instead if difficulty alone, these areas score higher than the Arenberg(!)

If you see #mitchelton Matt Hayman sneaking away on one of these sections :-x ...it's his last lap! He's the most experienced rider here now, and he won one of the most exciting vintages of the last few years, on the velodrome! Be warned!

Map getting famous velorooms tweeted it earlier this week now getting tweeted
  • ReplyReply
  • Of course, if this turns out someday to be the industry standard integrated handlebar-computer-braking solution then I'll eat my kevlar-reinforced aerodynamic hat.

    Larri Nov 12, 2014


    Back to top